2 Market Open Setup Rules, Only 1 Works

Post Reply
TradingHeroes
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed May 04, 2022 9:45 pm

2 Market Open Setup Rules, Only 1 Works

Post by TradingHeroes »

I created a setup rule for the asian market open, cloned from the london market open. When I add the london market open, the asian market open doesn't stop at the asian market open time (11 GMT). Only the london open works.

The asian market open on its own works.
Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2022 3:03 pm

Re: 2 Market Open Setup Rules, Only 1 Works

Post by Admin »

Hi TradingHeroes,

Did you create a new core rule, with a new condition ? Did you attach the 2 rules at the same time on a chart with timeframe below H4 ?
The setup rule contains the core rule, which defines the condition itself. In the example LondonOpening Setup rule, the core rule "LondonOpeningHour" is used.
If you just cloned the LondonOpening rule, this will clone the underlying core rule too.
You can do it in 2 ways :
- define a new core rule, called "AsianOpeningHour" for example, like this : BarHour = Input 23. And add this new core rule in the new setup rule.
- add directly the conditions in the new setup rule. The same one : BarHour = Input 23

If you still encounter the issue, I will post a video
TradingHeroes
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed May 04, 2022 9:45 pm

Re: 2 Market Open Setup Rules, Only 1 Works

Post by TradingHeroes »

OK thanks, I'll give that a try.
Post Reply