saving as default / backtest step

Post Reply
Alex
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:52 am

saving as default / backtest step

Post by Alex »

hi admins,

i think somebody already requested the ability to save to default so we dont have to change everytime we open the program
can you also add the date and time settings, it would be nice if we can change the look and the settings and then save it as
default when opening the program
date and time settings.png
date and time settings.png (2.28 KiB) Viewed 37 times
and is it possible for the backtest step to not change when switching to other timeframe?
for example im on 5min timeframe and my backtest step is also 5min
when i go to 1hr timeframe the backtest step also changes to 1hr

i think its better if we just change it manually, or at least have an option if we want the step to change as we
switch between different timeframes or adjust it manually, because im switching timeframes often i also need to change the backtest step
backtest speed.png
backtest speed.png (3.87 KiB) Viewed 37 times
thanks
NakedMarkets
Posts: 252
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2022 11:06 am

Re: saving as default / backtest step

Post by NakedMarkets »

Hi Alex,
As we understand, you would like to change the time format and save it automatically in the settings.
Yes, it can be done.
About the step modification related to the timeframe, this is already implemented.
You can unset the automatic step change when changing the timeframe, under the "interface" tab,
Thanks !
Alex
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:52 am

Re: saving as default / backtest step

Post by Alex »

Got it, thanks
Post Reply